Board index » Present Evidence » Present Testimony

Page 1 of 1[ 3 posts ]

Mirii-chan's FicsTopic%20Title

Hey, it's Mirii-chan. It's my first time writing fan-fiction so I want to hear what you all think. I've started writing a fic about how Phoenix, Maya and Edgeworth get involved in a case when they attend a Steel Samurai themed quiz show. I'm just writing out the first chapter. I'm not finished yet but I'd like to see if anyone has any advice as I feel there are flaws in my writing style. Be free and open with your opinion. I want to know if I'm being OOC. Thanks! Here's what I've got so far. It's a rough draft, though!
Spoiler:
. "Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick," Maya ran in to the office, her arms flailing in ways that should not be physically possible, "Nick, Oh my god, this is sooo cool!" 
With that, she shoved a poster right into Phoenix's face. 
"Hey, watch it!" he pulled the poster from her hands to take closer look.
It was a gaudy, bright red poster with, (suprise, suprise) a picture of the Steel Samurai on it. A caption underneath the popular tv character read, "Steel Samurai Quiz! Coming to Los Angeles Anime Centre!"
    Phoenix groaned; he'd seen the game show, "Steel Samurai Quiz" and had always feared somehow Maya would find a way to become a contestant. 
The show involved several "Steel Samurai" fans answering questions about the series, in order to win a samurai-themed prize. Needless to say, Maya was hooked. She would sit watching the show for hours on end, answering all the questions and getting them right every time. Even Phoenix had to admit, Maya was good.  
The show traveled around the country searching for Steel Samurai fans to compete. And now it was here. Today.
"Nick! We've gotta go!" Maya jumped up and down.
Phoenix put the poster down and leaned back on his desk, "Ah, I don't know Maya, can't you just go by yourself?" 
Maya gave him her 'dejected puppy look'.