Board index » Phoenix Wright » Courthouse Steps

Page 1 of 2[ 55 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next

Will Apollo ever get another game?Topic%20Title

Everyone knows he's not the protagonist of GS5, despite him being the most logical choice. Will Capcom continue using Phoenix for GS6 and future installements? Is Apollo permanently demoted to a NPC? Discuss.
Re: Will Apollo ever get another game?Topic%20Title

Komikero

To be honest, there's not much to discuss what with all the information we have so far.

People can speculate and theorize about what happened to Apollo, but until we get more details on AA5 or/and when the game itself is actually released, there's not much basis on whether or not Apollo will get another game.

I'm a professional comic artist and illustrator. Click on the above logo to visit my official website.

I think I'll need to play GS5 first in order to tell. If they start unraveling parts of Trucy and Apollo's pasts with Phoenix as the protagonist, or conversely, if they really play down anything about Apollo's past than I'd guess Phoenix would remain the protagonist. In the first situation because they could tie all of AJ's loose ends without putting Apollo in the driver's seat. In the second situation because it would lead me to believe they were trying to mostly gloss over a lot of AJ.

If, however, they make a fair number of references to parts of AJ that weren't directly about Phoenix, without going into great depth, I would view that as them holding onto the loose threads of AJ to save for game where Apollo was back as the protagonist. :odoroki:

Personally I'm fine either way as long as I find out about Kristoph's black psych locks. What did they mean?!?

Komikero

Beautiful_Blue wrote:
Personally I'm fine either way as long as I find out about Kristoph's black psych locks. What did they mean?!?