Board index » Phoenix Wright » Defendant's Lobby » The Hydeout (GS4)

Page 1 of 1[ 23 posts ]

Apollo Justice questionTopic%20Title

Objectionator

Hey pals! I'm new to this site - awesome forums you got here. :gumshoe:

I started playing the Ace Attorney series two months ago, and I have now completed the first and the second one. Trials and Tribulations is now ordered and on my way to the mail box. I can't wait!

Now to my speculation. I saw some gameplay of Apollo Justice on YouTube, and I really didn't like the new characters. I seems so weird that Phoenix isn't the main character anymore. I was wondering what you guys think of the game, since I'm not sure whether to get it or not. Is it worth it? And do you think there will be an Apollo Justice trilogy?

Thanks a lot for reading - Happy New Years. :phoenix:
Re: Apollo Justice questionTopic%20Title

For your entertainment~ ♪

I think it's a good edition to the series.

I didn't like Phoenix as the protagonist. I preferred Apollo as the main as it was enjoyable and he has a lot of potential in the future and to explore his past. Plus, Apollo has a decent assistant unlike Phoenix's (*shivers*).

The Robert Downey Jr. Of Cookies

I adored it, though I found that the final case was rather weak (and confusing as hell), and I didn't much care for the third case, either, if only because of The Guitar's Motherfucking Serenade.

It was slightly better than JFA, though, and the second case is immensely entertaining--one of my favorite cases of the series.

And I love Polly as a protagonist.
WARNING: My dA may contain swearing, bad fanart, and gratuitous lesbianism.
BTW, GIVE GUMSHOE SOME GODDAMN MONEY, BITCHES

Prosecutor

AJ has an absolutely brilliant tutorial case, an underrated second case, some very clever bits in its third case, and an ambitious fourth case that fel flat for most people. It's not the best installment, but it's worth playing.