Board index » Present Evidence » Sprites

Page 1 of 1[ 6 posts ]
 


GK2 Sprite RippingTopic%20Title
User avatar

solver of sliding block puzzles

Gender: None specified

Rank: Desk Jockey

Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 1:13 pm

Posts: 61

I'm not sure where to ask this, but does anyone have the tools and programs that could rip files from GK2? I can't find it anymore for some reason, and I know it was floating around for a bit. It'd be greatly appreciated if someone could link me to it.
Re: GK2 Sprite RippingTopic%20Title
User avatar

Art Person

Gender: Male

Location: Live on Stage

Rank: Ace Attorney

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 11:23 am

Posts: 3039

The program was called "GKTool"
Do a forum search to see if links are still here on the site.
I think someone recently asked and found the link on e forum, so you may be able to find the post.
Re: GK2 Sprite RippingTopic%20Title
User avatar

solver of sliding block puzzles

Gender: None specified

Rank: Desk Jockey

Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 1:13 pm

Posts: 61

SuperAj3 wrote:
The program was called "GKTool"
Do a forum search to see if links are still here on the site.
I think someone recently asked and found the link on e forum, so you may be able to find the post.

Thanks a lot!
Re: GK2 Sprite RippingTopic%20Title
User avatar

Gender: Male

Rank: Medium-in-training

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:08 pm

Posts: 308

Does GKTool work well on patched ROM or has it to be an unmodified one? Let's assume I want to extract something that has been altered by the localization team (of course I would credit them), is it possible?
Image
Re: GK2 Sprite RippingTopic%20Title
User avatar

Art Person

Gender: Male

Location: Live on Stage

Rank: Ace Attorney

Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 11:23 am

Posts: 3039

Darth Wiader wrote:
Does GKTool work well on patched ROM or has it to be an unmodified one? Let's assume I want to extract something that has been altered by the localization team (of course I would credit them), is it possible?

I think you needed to use an unpatched one for it, but you could always give it a try?
Re: GK2 Sprite RippingTopic%20Title
User avatar

Gender: Male

Rank: Medium-in-training

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:08 pm

Posts: 308

I'll try. In the worst case, I can always try to rip it manually from an emulator, by using GLIntercept.
Image
Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

 Board index » Present Evidence » Sprites

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:  
News News Site map Site map SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list
Powered by phpBB

phpBB SEO