Board index » Present Evidence » Present Testimony

Page 1 of 1[ 26 posts ]

Turnabout Children (Complete)Topic%20Title

Am I allowed to smoke in court?

This is my first time ever for writing a fanfic. I apologize for its cheesyness... and stuff like that.

Title: Turnabout Children
Author: Serene_Polaris
Rating: PG-13
Genre: Murder/Romance/Drama
Pairing: MilesXOC (Serene Polaris)
Summary: Phoenix is summoned to train a defense attourney rookie, Serene Polaris. However, plans are taken out of order when she is accused of murdering her own daughter... It's up to Phoenix and Maya to proove this poor woman innocent, and heal the lovers quarrel within her...

Episode 2 ½
Turnabout Children

Our story unfolds when rookie defense attorney Phoenix Wright (known as “Nick” to some others) completes his second murder case, the victim being his mentor, 27-year old Mia Fey, with the prosecutor being the fearsome Miles Edgeworth (His former childhood friend and his greatest rival) . While on this case, he met a spirit medium, Maya Fey, now his faithful companion, the case’s defendant, and his mentor’s little sister…

Our story begins within a few weeks later…

September 25th, 7:31 PM

The scene thus far is in the city of Los Angeles, in the distant future of 2016. Phoenix and Maya are in a subway on their way to the Polaris Office of Law, getting ready to train a desperate rookie attorney, Serene Polaris.

(Phoenix relaxes and watches as he zooms through the city in a train. Maya is just sitting next to him, bored and kicking her feet up.)

*Ring Ring*
*Ring Ring*

(Phoenix fidgets with his hands to reach for his cell phone. Maya just simply stares at him. He finally gets his cell phone open.)

*Beep*

Phoenix: Hello?

???: Hello, Is this Phoenix Wright?

Phoenix: Hey, are you that defendant trainee chick that wanted my help?

???: Serene. Serene Polaris.

Phoenix: Right. Right. Sorry 'bout that.